top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSusan T. Evans

You moved me, W.B. Yeats


Our plan did not include a stop at the National Library of Ireland. While at the National Museum of Archaeology, I saw a reference to the library while thumbing through our Rick Steves guide. (Larry has a greater capacity for history museums and I'd had my fill of ancient bronze.)


Noticing the guide's suggested visit to the W. B. Yeats exhibit in the library basement, we decided to head there before it closed and come right back to finish the day with the Vikings exhibit.


I'm so glad we made time for a space chock full of intimate artifacts -- handwritten manuscripts of Yeats' poetry and more. The incredible mini-documentaries of his life moved me.


I'll be reading his poetry once we get to our home-away-from-home in Galway.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page